Dog Valentine Card

I Ruv Roo Dog Valentine Card

i ruv roo dog valentine

For all the dog lovers out there….here is a fun I Love You Valentine Card.

Dog and ball are an old Hero Arts stamp set. The “I ruv roo” sentiment is an old My Sentiments Exactly stamp. Picked up both at a garage sale. The brown background was created by dragging a brown distress inkpad across my white (Georgia Pacific) paper then spritzing with water. The grass was created with a blending tool over a grass template. The sky is a blue distress ink. Stamped with Memento black ink so I could color the dog with Copic markers (colored the dog tan to simulate my dog – though she doesn’t have spots).

3 Comments

  1. February 15, 2011 at 08:40

    Beautiful card!

  2. Ruza said,

    February 16, 2011 at 20:27

    Super cute card!

  3. Kari Bell said,

    April 2, 2011 at 19:23

    hello again!!

    I have to tell you that I didn’t know how to store all my “little” scraps either, then I found an empty clear stamp box (Stampin’ Up) and started keeping my VERY little pieces in there, all colors together and it works great.

    cute dog card too


Leave a Reply

