Christmas Cards Runners Up

Christmas Cards I Rejected This Year

Rejected is a strong word. I did mail all these cards to friends and family this year. But none of the cards in these photos was “the one”. I made 80 cards of another design which I’ll post a little later.

An assortment of homemade christmas cards

My sister created the retro christmas tree cards in the back. That image is from My Sentiments Exactly.

I created the rest. The christmas balls in the front are from Stampin’ Up.

The cards with the large words was a technique where you emboss the image in white. Then use distress ink with a sponge to add color to the card. The word stamp is from My Sentiments Exactly.

The candy striped sweetness and joy card was posted earlier.

I’ll show you a close up of the christmas ornament card.

ornament cardMy husband requested a more “spiritual” card…but didn’t want it to be overly religious. Hmmm…what does that look like? And what kind of stamp would that be? I opted to use the Shepherds stamp from Embossing Arts Co. It an old one. But I thought it would be perfect as an image on a christmas ball.

So, I embossed the image with white embossing powder. Punched it out with a circle punch. Then distressed with Distress Ink. Added a small yellow circle punch cut to look like the top of an ornament at the top. I also added 3D Crystal Lacquer to the image. I added a bit of blue ribbon to jazz it up a bit.

I attached this to white cardstock that was stamped with pine (Great Impressions). Stamped a Merry Christmas at the top, because you know a “seasons greetings” just wouldn’t do. =)

Yes, I should have added a bit of gold thread to the ornament, but alas, I didn’t quite get around to it.

2 Comments

  1. carole said,

    December 12, 2010 at 17:29

    loved them all. but the ornament one is very beautiful. I love the scene in the ornament. very elegant.

  2. yashika said,

    April 2, 2015 at 04:23

    i want to learn all these only form u but there are no vedios.


Leave a Reply

