Spring Thank You Card

Spring Thank You Card – Tree in Bloom

More and more cards are popping up theses days of landscape scenes. I didn’t set out to create one, but that’s what I ended up with! I think it turned out really cute. My husband…not so into the cute factor. To his defense, he didn’t see the card with the gems on it….maybe he’ll think it’s cute, now.

I used a myriad of stamp sets and product to create this card. The tree, flower and bird are from Stampin’ Up. Not sure how old they are because I borrowed these from my sister. The background is stamped with some words near the top right. That is a Stampin’ Up stamp as well. The scallop circle in the background on the bottom left is new from Hero Arts. The thank you on the bottom is Stampendous.

The brown and pink inks are Stampin’ Up. All others such as yellow, green, blue and red are Tim Holtz Distress Ink. These I used to distress edges and to stamp the background images.

The cloud shapes were created from Papertrey Ink dies. Well, the dies aren’t available right now, so these clouds are inspired from that. The grass is from a Creative Memories cutting plate.

Paper, ribbon and gems are from my stash.

I adore the contrast of the blue gems with the pink flowers. That is something I would not normally do. I’m a big fan of tone on tone…but love the contrast this brings. To be honest, my husband struggled with the blue of the clouds. Now I wonder if he would like them better seeing the blue gems.

1 Comment

  1. Dave said,

    May 28, 2010 at 15:42

    You should start posting these on Face Book?


Leave a Reply

