Homemade Get Well Card – Swirl Flower

Swirl Flower – Homemade Get Well Card

Homemade Get Well CardGet Well Soon Cards have been real stumpers for me. I’m going to blame it on the fact that I have almost no get well soon stamps! So that means most of my get well cards are flower! Which isn’t all bad when the card is going to a woman. It’s a bit more questionable when going to a guy.

I had created a little pink flower and embossed it with a Cuttlebug swirl die weeks and weeks ago. At the time I wasn’t inspired to make a card. But this past weekend, I was. And for some reason, I just had to create a get well card.

Homemade Get Well Card – Inside

Inside the Get Well Card

The flower is hinged and is embossed on both panels. So I trimmed a piece of white cardstock for the inside right panel to allow me to write a note.

Homemade Get Well Card – Back

Back of CardThe back of the card has a pink heart stamped in the center. Believe it or not…it took me quite a while to figure out that I wanted to do something simple!

The heart, flowers and the words “hand crafted” are all Stampin’ Up. The flower punch is QuicKutz. The mini hearts, the words “get well” and “thinking of you” are from My Sentiments Exactly. I can’t recall the company that sells the bird. Grrr…. I colored everything with copics. If you look closely, I used yellow chalk to add color to the edges of the white cardstock on the front and inside.

I hope this get well flower card cheers up my future recipient!

Leave a Reply

