Homemade 3D Shoe – Two

I’m giving away Copic Markers. Check out my blog candy.

Homemade 3D Shoe – Orange and Pink

I taught a stamping / cardmaking workshop for 48 ladies at a women’s retreat on Saturday. I homemade a few 3D shoe favors (template by Ellen Hutson) as door prizes. The first lady who won chose this orange and pink shoe.

Homemade 3D high heel shoe party favor in orange and pink

Gems make this 3D shoe party favor sparkle

Orange and pink are not colors I typically put together, but when I saw this big pink ribbon, I couldn’t resist making a bow and adding it to the shoe. I added pink paper to accent the heel and sole of the shoe, which really made everything come together. Of course, the gems really give the shoe sparkle and put this shoe in a class of it’s own! =) The shoe holds a little bag of treats but could easily hold a little sack of bird seed.

Orange and Pink homemade 3D shoe from top

3D shoe party favor holds just a little something.

I just adore this 3D shoe. I think it would make an awesome wedding favor, bridal shower favor, Mother’s Day gift card holder or an awesome party favor at a princess party! I filled this one with a little bag of dove chocolates.

Here is another 3D Shoe.

Homemade 3D Shoe – Supplies

  1. The shoe template is from Ellen Hutson
  2. The orange paper is cheap double sided stock I picked up at Costco a while back.
  3. The ribbon is a scrap I had on hand.
  4. The pink paper is also scrap I had on hand. I think it came from a paper sample book. It’s got a sheen to it.

2 Comments

  1. Vickie said,

    March 30, 2010 at 21:29

    I am seriously freaked out by your creative talent, woman! 🙂

  2. Yvonne said,

    December 6, 2011 at 21:01

    Can we still obtain the pdf pattern for this shoe? If so, where do we go?. Thanks so very much


Leave a comment