3D Shoe Wedding Favor

3D Shoe – Party Favor Great for Weddings

This 3D high heel shoe (template from Ellen Hutson) is perfect as a wedding favor or bridal shower favor. Me, I’m creating a few of these as giveaways at a women’s retreat. I’ll be leading a stamping workshop for 48 women and I thought a little random giveaway would be fun.

In case you  haven’t seen my blog candy, view my giveaway here.

wedding favor

Here I’ve created what I like to think is a very classic shoe. I used some cheap double sided paper that I picked up at Costco eons ago. I covered the top of the toe box with the solid side. Accented several places with black paper and ribbon. Very simple. Ellen Hutson’s pattern doesn’t come with instructions, but the template is pretty straight forward. I used the template that is all one piece. To create the black accents, I just traced around the portion of the template that I wanted. Such as the sole of the shoe and the heel.

3D homemade high heel shoe View From The Top

Here is a view from the top. The shoe is an open toe shoe, so you can see the black part of the sole sticking out. I had a scrap of green grossgrain in my ribbon box and couldn’t resist making a big bow for the top of the shoe!

3D Wedding Favor

As I mentioned earlier, this would make a great wedding favor box. Here I have added a little bag of dove chocolates. Of course, with Mother’s Day coming up, this might make a really cute little gift box. Hmmm…maybe use it as a gift card holder???

Tip: The shoe template is a PDF that you can print at home. I print the template on a piece of white cardstock then cut it out. I then traced around the white cardstock template using a stylus so that the paper I will make the shoe from doesn’t have any ink marks.

7 Comments

  1. rebecca said,

    March 19, 2010 at 10:25

    I can’t wait to try and make my own. Thanks for sharing.

  2. March 21, 2010 at 20:28

    […] Here is another 3D Shoe. […]

  3. Rebecca said,

    March 23, 2010 at 13:46

    I was able to cut this out with my machine. I’m thinking that my Mary Kay lady could make use of the shoe. I want to try and cut it out of acetate and make a Cinderella shoe and add glitter or something shinny.

  4. Rebecca said,

    March 23, 2010 at 18:29

    Even thought the pink and orange on is cute the green polka dots is still my favorite. After researching the instruction on this shoe, I see that my acetate idea is not original. I cut one out but I need to get better adhesive for the acetate.

  5. Bindu Mohite said,

    October 31, 2010 at 22:52

    Dear Madam,

    Kindly requesting you to let me know how can i obtain the 3d shoe template.

    Thnx in advance.

    Bindu

  6. Anonymous said,

    May 19, 2011 at 20:06

    I’m impressed[!|,|;}

  7. Helaine said,

    July 26, 2013 at 21:51

    Very good blog post. I absolutely love this site. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

