Blog Candy – Cowboy Style

This post will stay on top until the giveaway.

Blog Candy – Cowboy Style

Today I have some blog candy that includes 12 copic markers and some homemade cowboy boot cards and gift box. I was inspired to create this giveaway package after I created 4 prize cards for a house raffle I am working on. I could use your help in spreading the word about the blog candy and the raffle. See details below about how to register to win.

The Pikes Peak Rotary Club of Woodland Park, CO is raffling off a $1.3 Million Dollar Colorado Mountain Home. I’m helping them market the raffle and run the 8 early cash prize drawings. My twin sister, Deborah Bagley, emceed the 2nd $10,000 early cash drawing and she prepared a little comedy sketch to announcement of the 4 lucky winners. She went with a western theme, so I prepared little cowboy boot prize cards.

The boot template from Ellen Hutson is for the 3-D boot gift box. I simply used the front part to create the prize cards. I used some brown cardstock for the base of the boot and paper from The Best of Kay & Company for the top portion. I scraped a bit of white Staz-on ink around the edges of the brown portion of the boot to give it a bit of scuff marks. I created the numbers in Microsoft Word and used Tim Holtz Vintage Photo Distress Ink to give the boots and numbers a bit of depth. The back is white cardstock to give the cards strength and to provide a place to write the names of the winners of the 2nd early drawing.

I thought it would be fun to create a greeting card in the shape of a boot. So I folded a piece of brown cardstock in half and traced around the template.

Again, I used a piece of paper from The Best of Kay & Company for the top portion of the boot. I couldn’t resist adding a few gems! I distressed the edges with Tim Holtz Vintage Photo Distress Ink. As before, I scraped the white Staz-on inkpad along the brown part of the boot to scuff it up a bit.

Blog Candy –  The Whole Western Package

Now for the giveaway. I am giving away everything you see in this post. That includes the 3D cowboy boot full of 12 copic markers, the 4 prize cards and the boot greeting card.

Copic markers are great for blending. I have hand selected these for blending and for variety. I think they will make a great starter set or great addition to any collection. The blog candy includes: YG63, YG67, Y15, Y17, B95, B99, R29, R39, E00, E13, YR18 and C1. That’s yellow, blue, green, red, orange, flesh tones and light grey (for adding shadows).

I will ship internationally.

I’m hoping to raise big time awareness about the raffle. We are giving away a $1.3 Million Dollar Colorado Mountain Home on July 9, 2010. There are up to 40 chances to win cash prizes or the house. There are big cash prizes every two weeks, now thru June 4th. Proceeds benefit charity. The house is 6,300 square feet on 20 acres of heavily forested land. You can learn more on the Pikes Peak Rotary Raffle website.

For the blog candy, there are up several ways to register. You may only leave comments as follows to be eligible to win the candy:

  1. Simply leave a comment on this post that you would like to win the blog candy.
  2. Post and link the blog candy and the raffle on your blog, then come back and leave a second comment that you’ve posted it on your blog. If you don’t have a blog, just tell us how you will spread the word about the candy and the raffle.
  3. Become a fan of the raffle on facebook for a third chance to register. Click become a fan on facebook, then come back here and leave a comment letting me know.
  4. Follow the raffle on twitter for a fourth chance to register. Once you follow the raffle on twitter, come back here and leave a comment letting me know.
  5. For every ticket you purchase, leave a comment here. For instance, if you buy two tickets, leave two comments letting me know.

The blog candy is available for anyone in the world. We will ship internationally.

Blog candy is open until April 30, 2010. We will randomly select a winner and post a winner Monday, May 3.

38 Comments

  1. carole carpenter said,

    March 14, 2010 at 16:57

    cute ideas. so nice for a chance to win the drawing Cute idea for a birthday party.

  2. Rebecca said,

    March 15, 2010 at 08:35

    Dana, I’m looking forward to catching up with you. I’d love to see these boots in person.

    I’d love to win your blog candy. So I’m already a facebook fan of the house drawing. I don’t have a blog but I can post the link to your blog on my facebook page and send it out to a few others via email. I had already suggested Ralph and Marsha become a facebook fan for the house raffle. I don’t have twitter account because I prefer facebook and I can’t afford a ticket right now. So I guess please enter my name 3 times.

  3. Todd said,

    March 15, 2010 at 11:46

    Nice cards. I would like to win the blog candy for my wife.

  4. Todd said,

    March 15, 2010 at 11:47

    I became a fan of the PPRC Raffle on Facebook. Can’t wait to get the blog candy.

  5. Milton said,

    March 15, 2010 at 11:48

    I like the cowboy boot card. That’s a good one for guys. I would love to win the markers. My family enjoys doing crafts.

  6. March 15, 2010 at 11:54

    […] is giving away some copic markers as blog candy! That’s a real treat. You can see that here: https://stampingwithprincess.wordpress.com/2010/03/13/blog-candy-cowboy-style/. The nice thing about this is Dana will send this to whoever wins anywhere in the world. That means […]

  7. Rebecca said,

    March 15, 2010 at 14:27

    Me again.

  8. Rebecca said,

    March 15, 2010 at 14:28

    Me again. – posted a link on face book

  9. Tanya said,

    March 20, 2010 at 03:43

    Thanks so much for the great giveaway!! i would be thrilled to win and I love that you are helping to raise awareness for a wonderful cause

  10. Tanya said,

    March 20, 2010 at 03:44

    Facebook fan of the Raffle: FB Name Tanya Riley

  11. March 22, 2010 at 15:50

    […] March 22, 2010 at 15:44 (Cards, Wedding) Tags: card, homemade, stamping, Wedding I’m giving away Copic Markers. Check out my blog candy. […]

  12. March 22, 2010 at 15:51

    […] March 22, 2010 at 08:19 (Baby Shower, Birthday, Bridal Shower, Cards, Thank You, Thinking of You) Tags: baby, Birthday, card, Cards, coffee, happy birthday, princess, stamping, sweet, workshop I’m giving away Copic Markers. Check out my blog candy. […]

  13. March 22, 2010 at 15:51

    […] March 21, 2010 at 20:19 (3D Items, Anything BUT a card, Bridal Shower, Mothers Day, Princess Themed Stuff, Wedding) Tags: 3D, bridal, favor, party, shoe, shower, stamping, Wedding I’m giving away Copic Markers. Check out my blog candy. […]

  14. March 22, 2010 at 15:52

    […] March 19, 2010 at 08:25 (Cards) I’m giving away Copic Markers. Check out my blog candy. […]

  15. Ginette said,

    March 23, 2010 at 21:53

    Hi!! New visitor here =) I found your site through your youtube! Thanks for doing this amazing giveaway. Good luck with your raffle =) I’m off to post a pic in my side bar.

  16. Ginette said,

    March 23, 2010 at 21:57

    I’ve posted a pic of your candy and of the raffle in my side bar. Thanks =)

  17. Michelle said,

    March 27, 2010 at 18:24

    Hi
    Thanks for the chance to win this awesome blog candy.
    Michelle

  18. Michelle said,

    March 27, 2010 at 18:28

    Hi
    I have added your blog candy to the side bar of my blog.
    Thanks so much for another chance to win this awesome blog candy.
    Michelle

  19. Deborah said,

    March 29, 2010 at 07:13

    These markers are great. I would love to have a set. Thanks for entering me in the contest. I love your boots. They are so cute.

  20. camilla said,

    March 29, 2010 at 17:19

    Wow what a great chance to win. I most certainly would love to win the boot with some copic markers. How cool!!!

  21. Deborah said,

    March 30, 2010 at 06:35

    I bought a raffle ticket. How incredible it would be if I won a million dollar house and the Copic markers!

  22. Clare said,

    March 31, 2010 at 21:04

    I’d love to win, but-

  23. Clare said,

    April 1, 2010 at 05:59

    I’m a facebook fan, regardless. look for itsuko

  24. Clare said,

    April 1, 2010 at 06:00

    i follow you on twitter! look for icitea.

  25. Anonymous said,

    April 6, 2010 at 21:51

    I very much want to get сopic markers,We in Estonia, they simply do not.
    Thanks for the chance

  26. Eva said,

    April 6, 2010 at 21:53

    Sorry for the repeat
    I very much want to get сopic markers,We in Estonia, they simply do not.
    Thanks for the chance

  27. Lena said,

    April 7, 2010 at 18:18

    I’ve had a wonderful time looking through your site. It would be an added bonus to win the blog candy 8) I did become a fan on facebook and will follow your blog from now on regardless. Thank you for sharing your talent!

  28. Carolyn Mahoney said,

    April 12, 2010 at 19:38

    Thank you for the opportunity to win a set of copic markers. I have always wanted some so I am hoping that I am selected. Thank you for the chance.

  29. Angela said,

    April 27, 2010 at 15:29

    I am very interested in winning the blog candy!

  30. Angela said,

    April 27, 2010 at 15:32

    Not sure that I linked to the blog candy correctly. But I posted a link to the blog candy on my blog!

  31. Angela said,

    April 27, 2010 at 15:33

    Step# 3 added as a facebook fan!

  32. Angela said,

    April 27, 2010 at 15:35

    Tweetered!! 🙂

  33. Angela said,

    April 27, 2010 at 15:36

    I would love to have a home in Colorado! I dream of retiring there someday!

  34. Angela said,

    April 27, 2010 at 15:38

    We are camping in Taylor Park, CO this summer!! Woohoo!

  35. rspetersen said,

    April 30, 2010 at 17:26

    I found you from your Mother’s Day exploding box video. Love it! I would like to win your blog candy.

  36. May 2, 2010 at 19:58

    […] A little over a month ago I posted a little blog candy for some copic markers and a 3D cowboy boot. The boot is a template from Ellen Hutson. I used the template to make both a 3D boot and some  cards. You can see more in the original blog candy post. […]

  37. Tim's Boots said,

    November 5, 2010 at 16:51

    Such adorable ideas!

  38. mary said,

    March 21, 2011 at 18:38

    Would love to win some blog candy. Your boots are so cute!


Leave a Reply

