Pink Birthday Cards Labels 8

Round 2 of Birthday Cards using Labels 8 Dies

I had a vision for pink and white birthday cards using the Spellbinders Labels 8 die cut shapes. My vision did not include the final look and feel of the card, just that it would be combination of pink and white in the die shape.

I was a bit nervous to create the card since I wasn’t sure of the final result. But I’m very glad I attempted it because I love these cards!

Flower cards using labels 8 dies

Loving these pink flower cards using labels 8 dies

These cards use a total of two stamps! The cupcake stamp is from Stampin’ Up and the swirl stamp is new from Hero Arts. The label shape is from Spellbinders. Love it!

Close-up of Pink Flower Birthday Card using Labels 8

The first card I created was my following my vision more purely. Meaning, I just used the solid pink and white. After I created the cirlcle shape with scallop background I decided that it would be adorable as a flower. So I added the ribbon (Creative Impressions).

I colored the cupcake using Copics – though you can’t really tell. I added some gems to the sides, to accent the label shape. I love the simplicty of this card.

Close-up of Pink Flower Birthday Card using Labels 8 Die

I must give credit to my sister, Deborah, for offering some suggestions for enhancing the look of the pink flower card on labels 8 die. Believe it or not I was quite skeptical of her suggestions. Low and behold, I like her version better than my own!

The major difference between this version and the first is the addition of the swirl stamp (Hero Arts). I wasn’t sure I wanted to see all the color and embellishments on the top pink portion, but after I put it all together, I thought it quite adorable.

2 Comments

  1. Nadeen said,

    February 5, 2010 at 19:20

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this shape too!!!! I haven’t seen it before. It’s so darn cute and with 2 different papers, it’s a knockout. And the bow! Love it. Did I say I love this? And the wedding one too. Love it. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE.
    Holy cow, you’ve been busy since your new stamps came in eh? 🙂

  2. Vickie said,

    March 30, 2010 at 21:40

    These are really nice in a way that screams “You like me, you really like me” when you give them away to someone. LOL!


Leave a Reply

