Homemade Skull Cards 1

Homemade Skull Cards – Day 1

It’s a bit untraditional for me, but I’m highlighting some cards my sister made using skull stamps. She’s in a “phase” right now where all she is making is skulls. As I’ve mentioned in the past, her husband is fascinated by skulls. So, naturally, she has started taking an interest in them as well. So I will highlight skull cards over the next few days.

If you like skulls, you’ll be glad you stopped by. If not, just hang in there because I’ll have some very fun cards to showcase after we finish up with her skull cards.

tone on tone skull card

tone on tone skull card

This was the first card my sister created. She opted for tone on tone with blues and blacks. I love tone on tone so love the feel of the card. She was in a slight bind to try to figure out what greeting to put with the skull. She opted for: “Don’t worry, I’ll come back some day” which was originally a quote from Frosty the Snowman. She found it quite entertaining to put it on a skull card.

Skull stamp is from Inkadinkadoo
Word stamp is from My Sentiments Exactly
Swirl stamp is from Hero Arts
Ink on the skull is a gelly roller glitter pen

Leave a Reply

