Masculine Birthday Double Slider Card

A Masculine and Feminine Double Slider Birthday Card

A while back my neighbor stopped by to do some stamping while her husband watched football. She and I collaberated on the following two double slider cards, also known as grocery bag slider cards. She selected the paper and I gave suggestions on how to lay them out.

 

Masculine and feminine double slider birthday cards

I must confess that I never would have selected these papers…but I love them! I think they are fun…and dare I say cute. Here are some close ups.

Handmade Masculine Birthday Card

Here is a close-up of the stamped boy birthday card. I say boy, but really I think it’s appropriate for a man, as well. My mom’s comment, “it’s too modern”. Maybe that’s what appeals to me about it.

 Masculine birthday double slider card

Homemade Feminine Birthday Card

Here is a close-up of the stamped girl card. Which again could be used for an adult. No extra comments from the peanut gallery on this card.

feminine birthday card in reds and brown

2 Comments

  1. helen said,

    January 7, 2010 at 12:22

    I really like the green one.

  2. Fay Chave said,

    August 4, 2010 at 08:17

    Beautiful cards! I may just have to try one. Thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

