Birthday Cupcakes in Pink and Brown

Homemade Birthday Card full of Cupcakes

Happy birthday to all those December babies out there, my mother-in-law being one. Here is a handmade birthday card in pink and brown and cupcakes galore that I created especially for her.

homemade birthday card lady holding cake

birthday card in pink and brown

If you look really close, you’ll notice that the pants of the gal are paper pieced from the background paper. The stamp is from DeNami. Paper is from Kay and Company. Birthday wishes is from My Sentiments Exactly. I added pink gems and used a glitter pen (by gelly roller) to add a little sparkle. Colored with Copics. I distressed the edges of the paper with Tim Holtz distress ink and also with a pair of scissors. Ribbon is from Creative Impressions.

I decided to add a bit of interest inside the card.

cake inside

a little sweetness inside

Decided to add a bit of sweetness to the inside of the card. Not sure where the cake is from, but again, colored with copics. Distressed in the same fashion as the front of the card.

I wouldn’t say this is my best work, but it has some fun-ness to it. Hope that gives you some inspiration for your December birthdays.

2 Comments

  1. helen said,

    January 7, 2010 at 12:27

    I would love to look like that after eating all those cup cakes! Beautiful layout. Love the inside!

  2. Vickie said,

    January 28, 2010 at 19:04

    This is very fun and I love the sparkly stuff!!


Leave a Reply

