Symmetrical Bride and Groom Card

Symmetrical Bride and Groom Card

You’d think I had a myriad of weddings to attend this year with the latest interest in making bride and groom cards. Not sure what the fascination is lately but I had another idea for modifying the tux and dress card.

I will be using my latest bride and groom, tux and dress card as an anniversary card for a good friend. I can’t help it, I think this tux and dress is adorable!

Bride and Groom, Tux and Dress

Bride and Groom, Tux and Dress

So, I have the tux in a two inch square on the left.  And a dress on the right, again in a two inch square. Each square is lined with silver cardstock. I silver embossed the words “forever and always” underneath.

Bride Dress close up

Bride Dress close up

It was extremely difficult to capture the pearls in the photograph. I think the flash on the camer and the DCWV glitter paper I used on the dress did not get along well.  Anyway, I put a few pearls on the waistline and one at the neck line. Gives it some flare.

Wedding Bride and Groom Card

Wedding Bride and Groom Card

Pretty simple and straight forward card. Guess that’s what appeals to me about it. I call it my Symmetrical Bride and Groom card because of the 2″ squares and the underlying text. I debated about putting the squares at an angle, one overlapping the other. But I couldn’t decide if the bride should be on top or the groom. So I put them side by side! =)

The tux shirt is glitter paper from DCWV. I used a 1/4″ hole punch for the buttons.  Just hand made the tux shirt shape and the bow tie. The dress is from My Sentiments Exactly. I stamped the back of some DCWV glitter paper and cut out the top part of the stamp. I did use dimensional puffy tape behind the 2″ squares.

Here are my other variations of the bride and groom card including video and template:

Supplies:

  • Dress Stamp – My Sentiments Exaclty
  • “forever and always” stamp – My Sentiments Exactly
  • Black matte cardstock
  • Black shiney cardstock
  • White glitter paper – DCWV
  • Silver cardstock
  • Silver detail embossing powder
  • Embossing Gun
  • Pearl gems
  • 1/4″ hole punch
3 Comments

  1. helen said,

    September 16, 2009 at 13:14

    It’s a lovely card. The silver card stock made the card looks 3 D. Nicely done!

  2. Debbie Olson said,

    October 27, 2009 at 03:34

    Wow! I love the clean lines here and the graphic punch that this card carries!

  3. Lisa Geist said,

    March 27, 2011 at 10:10

    This is so neat! The theme to my wedding is tux and gown. I have been looking everywhere for a wedding card box that has a classy, simple tux and gown on it like your card. Do you ever do orders for people? I am wondering if there’s any way I could pay you to put this design on a black or white box for me for my wedding cards. This may not be something you do, but it’s so perfect so I can’t help but at least ask 🙂 My email address is lisageist@gmail.com Thanks!!


Leave a Reply

