Homemade Wedding Card Video and Template

Homemade Wedding Card Video and Template

This homemade wedding card video took me a bit longer to put together than I anticipated. Like…3 months longer! But I finally watched a tutorial on using my movie making program and I am good to go! Videos should really only take a week or two for me to put together from now on! Promise! =)

Since it’s been so long since I posted the cards, here is a picture of the wedding cards as a reminder! =)

picture snatched from my wedding card video

picture snatched from my wedding card video

Below is the video of me making the card. As promised in the video, I have a template of the tuxedo shirt should you wish to download that instead of making it the way I demonstrate in the video. If you have teenagers, perhaps you can have them make the shirt template using a compass as I demonstrated. The template link of the tux shirt is below the video.

And the above promised tuxedo template as a PDF.

If you create something with this template or something like this card, do leave a link in my comments so we can all check out your masterpiece.

And again, I was inspired by a card I saw somewhere online and on SplitCoastStampers.com. I believe my only claim to fame on these cards is that 1) I made a thank you card out of it, 2) I added a second layer of dress to add a 3D element to it.

What is neat about these two versions of the homemade wedding card is that you could make 15 of the thank you cards as a wedding gift or bridal shower gift and you could use the gate fold version as the card you use to put with the gift.

Here are the original posts with more info:

11 Comments

  1. PAM said,

    August 29, 2009 at 23:56

    LOVE YOUR CARD!!
    CAN YOU TELL ME HOW TO FIND THE DRESS STAMP FROM MY SENTIMENTS
    EXACTLY I CAN NOT FIND IT ON THERE WEB?
    THANKS PAM

  2. Carrie said,

    August 30, 2009 at 03:39

    Great video!! I love the card. Very classy.
    I hope you do more videos 🙂

  3. mtnbikechk said,

    August 30, 2009 at 14:35

    Pam,
    My Sentiments Exactly is a wholesaler (located in my home town of Colorado Springs) which may be part of your problem.

    I would suggest Addicted to Rubber Stamps.

    Also, if you have an independent stamp store in your area, they may be able to special order it.

    Hope that helps!

  4. LeeAnn Greff said,

    August 30, 2009 at 22:36

    This is just wonderful! Love the thank you card, but the gate fold one is my favorite.
    I enjoyed your video & appreciate the fast forward on the ‘slow’ or unnecessary stuff!

  5. September 14, 2009 at 02:38

    […] Homemade Wedding Card Video and Template […]

  6. January 28, 2010 at 22:09

    […] Homemade Wedding Card Video and Template […]

  7. March 22, 2010 at 15:45

    […] tux shirt I created free hand. You can download my tux shirt template on my wedding card template post. The lapels and bow tie are also free hand. The buttons and knot from bow tie are from a mini […]

  8. Remigia said,

    March 31, 2010 at 09:23

    Love your card and idea. Thanks for sharing.

  9. May 1, 2010 at 07:31

    […] We also opted to add a few extra features. The tux shirt is all free handed. The bow tie and lapels are cut by hand. The buttons are from a small hole punch. The tux shirt is white glitter paper cut from a template. (Video and template available from this Wedding Card Post). […]

  10. June 24, 2013 at 11:19

    where can I find the dress stamp?

  11. June 2, 2014 at 05:31

    […] Homemade Wedding Invitation Card. (Image sources) […]


Leave a Reply

