Big Bold Copic Thank You Card

My Big Bold Copic Handmade Thank You Card

I was inspired by the latest issue of Papercrafts Mag. There was a card in there that had big chuncky letters that said thanks. That was the only image on the card. And it was cute, cute, cute. It inspired me to print the word “Thanks” in Word as WordArt that had hollow letters. I stamped flowers, colored them in with Copics and voila!

Homemade Thank You Card colored with Copics

Homemade Thank You Card colored with Copics

Do you notice something different about this card than my usual lot? Uhhh, could it be the BRIGHT COLORS! Don’t they just scream THANKS! =) My husband actually loves this one. This is one of the few times I have seen him actually complimentary without having to work at it.

It really doesn’t show, but the letters are on puffy tape as are the printed words “a bunch”. The 3D effect of the puffy tape lends to the shadow effect of the coloring. I think I will modify this one as an HB2U card as well as a get well SOON card.

As I was coloring it I made a very concerted effort to use bright obnoxious colors. And I really like how it turned out. I liked it so much I made 2 more very similar (used different fonts for the Thanks). Word of warning, coloring did take me quite some time. But that’s to be expected with Copics.

Paper was just random stuff I had on hand. I’d been wondering when I’d use that bright orange paper! The flowers are some random acrylic flower set. Any flowers with hollow middles would be perfect for a card like this.

4 Comments

  1. Pam said,

    September 6, 2009 at 14:07

    Awesome card! Love, LOVE, LOVE!!! the bright colors! Thanks for sharing!

  2. Vickie said,

    November 2, 2009 at 00:59

    This is one of my faves. I like bright colors and this one fits my personality. Really fun and it does scream thanks.

  3. lynn said,

    December 28, 2009 at 09:02

    I just stumbled upon your website and was really impressed. Love your thanks card 🙂

  4. Angela said,

    April 27, 2010 at 16:04

    This card is so retro! I love it! I really like a lot of the cards you have posted whether they were made by you or not! 🙂 I’m really getting inspired! I can’t wait to get me some of those markers! I just started card making last fall. Lately I’ve been trying to add some stamping into some of my cards.


Leave a Reply

