Get Well Flowers Card

Homemade Get Well Card of Flowers

My father-in-law had hip surgery and wouldn’t you know it, recovery from the hospital is worse than the actual surgery. He had some sort of pnemonia or something which bothered him worse than the surgery. So, I made him a card of flowers to let him know I was thinking of him.

Nothing says Get Well Soon like flowers.

Nothing says Get Well Soon like flowers.

I wanted to create a card using my Copics and Distress Inkpads since he send me some birthday money to purchase them. So, I stamped the flowers on the background paper and the foreground and colored them with copics and distressed the paper. I added dots to try to dress up the card frame and I added the dots to the “Get Well Soon” stamp as well.

It’s a pretty straight forward card. I did use puffy tape to layer the center piece and the words. I used more pastelish colors on the background so that it would be more faint. And I used more bold colors for the center piece flowers so they would stand out. I also distressed the background paper so that it wouldn’t be as vibrant…hoping it would cause the center piece to stand out more.

Stamps: Stampabilities D1075 Get Well Soon 03
Autumn Leaves Clear Stamps #2502 Flowers 0706

1 Comment

  1. Vickie said,

    November 2, 2009 at 01:02

    This card would cheer anybody up! I like the distressed look alot.


Leave a Reply

