Magic Box for Jenn

Magic Box for Jenn

Remember my trendy friend from Denver? The one I made three birthday cards for! Well, she came to visit me yesterday and we stamped for 7 hours! Way fun! One of the projects we made was a 3D magic box for her sister-in-law. I say we made, but she made it…I used the paper cutter and told her how to make the box, she did all the creative part. I think she did a fabulous job. See for yourself!

To see my other magic boxes, select magic box from my left side bar. Here’s a link to the gal in England that originally designed them.

Great job on this box, Nadeen! Jenn is going to love it. Love ya, looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Top of the Box

Top of the Box

Box open with the lid to the side

Box open with the lid to the side

Close up of the gift card holder in the center square

Close up of the gift card holder in the center square

Glitter Pen provides some accent to the patterned paper

Glitter Pen provides some accent to the patterned paper

The 3D magic box is really quite easy to make. But it does take a chunk of time. I’d highly recommend that you only make this for someone who will appreciate your creative effort. The paper is from DCWV. We also used gems, ribbon, glitter pen and acetate. We used “Take It Easy” alpha die cut from Sizzix. Love it!

My other Magic Boxes.      The Original Magic Box.

4 Comments

  1. Ann said,

    June 16, 2009 at 15:33

    adorable!!

  2. Vickie said,

    June 29, 2009 at 18:32

    Really, really pretty. Seven hours? If I spend 7 hours in a month, I’m doing good…:-)

  3. March 27, 2010 at 16:50

    […] Nadeen’s Box for Jenn […]

  4. Anonymous said,

    February 7, 2012 at 06:55

    hey i cant see the video of it but i want to coz my best friends birthday is coming


Leave a Reply

