I Love Hang’n With You 3D Candy Box

I Love Hang’n With You 3D Candy Box

Here’s a little box I made at the spur of the moment for my hubby. I just happened to be at Target the other day so picked up some sour jelly beans for him. His favorite. I wanted to create something special for him, so I created this “I love hang’n with you” 3D candy box.

I love hang'n the monkey off stuff

I love hang'n the monkey off stuff

I used blue wood grain cardstock to create the top and bottom. The box measures 1.5″ x 1.5″ x 6″. I used acetate (write on transparency) for the middle section. To access the candy you simply slide off the top part of the box.

I usually use the monkey from Cuttlebug for baby cards. But love this monkey and love hanging him from things. Thought he would make a cute addition to this masculine package. And makes for a fun sentiment: “I Love Hang’n With You”.

Close up of Monkey and tag

Close up of Monkey and tag

Used Distress Ink to distress the tag and monkey. Otherwise I left it fairly simple. I did attach single trees on the other three sides of the box. I created the gift tag in Word and cut it into a tag shape with my paper cutter.

Supply List

  • Monkey Diecut – Cuttlebug
  • Tree Diecut – Cuttlebug
  • Paper – DCWV
  • Acetate – office supply store
  • Ribbon – Creative Impressions
  • Puffy Tape
  • Zots
  • Glue Pen
  • Craft Knife
  • Jelly Beans
1 Comment

  1. Vickie said,

    June 29, 2009 at 18:41

    Awww! So sweet-no pun intended!


Leave a Reply

