Tool Caddy

Stamping with Princess – Tool Caddy

Function meets form with this cute yet practical tool caddy! I was in desperate need for a solution for my Stampin’ Scrub pad. It took so much table top space if I kept it out…I decided to make my own toolbox that would hold that, the cleaner, my markers, gems, tape and….well, all my favorite tools.

Holds all my favorite tools and has a ribbon handle

Holds all my favorite tools and has a ribbon handle

This tool caddy consists of 7 boxes all stowed into 1 big box with a ribbon handle for easy transport. I am in love with this guy! So much so that I will be teaching a class at Simple Pleasures on how to make this. Kits are available for $25 which includes all the paper, ribbon and instructions needed to make it. Email me if you want one!

A section for gems, one for markers and one for all my other tools

A section for gems, one for markers and one for all my other tools

View of one side

View of one side

side two of caddy

side two of caddy

If you looked real close…you’ll see that I took the pictures of the side of the caddy before I attached the ribbon. It’s attached with grommets to the panel that stores the Stampin Scrub pad.

Want to know a secret? This guy is even more handy when you put it on top of a lazy susan! It is soooo nice to be able to pull out a marker, then spin the caddy around to pull out some tape! If you make a caddy for your craft room, then be sure to get a lazy susan for it to sit on. You’ll love it.

Supply List:

  • 3 light pink cardstock (for the marker boxes)
  • 3 medium pink cardstock (for the short boxes – tape)
  • 2 dark pink cardstock (for stampin scrub)
  • 4 very dark pink cardstock (for base box)
  • 1 piece Heidi Grace Designs – Sweetest Bug/Charming Collage paper
  • pink grosgrain ribbon (Creative Impressions) 1/2″
  • purple and blue paper ribbon
  • double sided tape
  • puffy tape
  • scissors
  • 2 pink grommets
  • grommet setter like crop-o-dile
  • scor-pal
  • bone folder
  • ruler

Email me for information on purchasing a kit.

4 Comments

  1. Deborah said,

    May 17, 2009 at 18:41

    I used this caddy while stamping with you, and I agree, it was one of my favorite tools, or took-keepers. And being on the lazy susan made it a dream. This caddy really did hold all the most used tools in a confined space. I felt like I had everything at my fingertips without having to spread everything out!

  2. Vickie said,

    May 29, 2009 at 04:43

    Nothing beats organization…except when it is pretty:-) I am still working on the organising part 😦 But now I am inspired. I will not be making this because it is waaayyy above my creative level, but I can always refinish my dresser that I keep everything in!

  3. Jenny Gropp said,

    May 31, 2009 at 18:48

    This is totally neat!!! Love it!

  4. February 14, 2011 at 12:52

    […] table has an handmade tool caddy. The caddy has all the community supplies such as tape, scissors, gems, etc. I also have the card […]


Leave a Reply

