Bridal Shower Card

Stamping with Princess – Bridal Shower Card

Before I get started, please take my poll on men. It will open a new window. After you finish taking the poll, close that window and you’ll be right back here. Thanks!

Here’s the card I created for my nephew’s fiance for her bridal shower. This is the same couple I made the magic box for. This could easily be used as a wedding card.

Simple yet elegant wedding dress

Simple yet elegant wedding dress

I created the card using colors from the wedding. I had the advantage of knowing her colors because I designed her wedding invitation! I’ll post that a little later.

The dress is created by stamping the images three times and embossing with bridal embossing powerder and trimming the skirt out and layering with puffy tape. The teal sparkly paper in the background is the same paper used on her wedding invitation. I bordered the teal and the bottom dress with silver paper…also used in her invitation. The teal gem, also left over from the invitations.

I must give credit where credit is due. My husband was instrumental in this design. You see, I had originally just stamped the dress once and placed it on the teal paper. It looked plain and a little boring! Not my usual standard. He suggested I create additional layers to mimic the look of wedding dresses. Yep, that was exactly what it needed. Then when I added the teal gem at the waist line…I knew it was a keeper! =)

Supplies:

  • 1 piece shiney white cardstock (for base card)
  • 1 piece silver cardstock
  • 1 piece matt white cardstock
  • Dress Stamp – My Sentiments Exactly W362
  • Embossing Pad
  • Bridal Embossing Powder (white with glitter)
  • Teal Gem – Martha Stewart
  • White Ribbon
  • Puffy Tape
  • Zots clear adhesive dots to attach ribbon
  • Double sided tape
  • Embossing gun
  • scissors
7 Comments

  1. Jenny Gropp said,

    April 24, 2009 at 20:55

    Sparkly and Sweet, The layers add so much, it was the perfect addition along with the crystal!

  2. Helen said,

    April 25, 2009 at 23:56

    what a lovely card! the best one I’ve seen. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Vickie said,

    April 26, 2009 at 03:13

    Gotta love Ronnie’s eye for detail 🙂 This is a very beautiful card. You did good!

  4. April 30, 2009 at 23:09

    This is so pretty! And your magic box below is too much fun! So cool how you made the details float. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog too.

  5. de said,

    May 1, 2009 at 02:40

    Wow! This is simply beautiful!!!!

  6. July 15, 2009 at 07:51

    […] The card I made for the fiance’s bridal shower. […]

  7. February 10, 2014 at 09:58

    I would definitely not recommend these as ways to break
    the ice however. “Arsenio was a big hit way back when,
    he exited prematurely, and aren’t we all just plain tired with Jay Leno and
    Letterman. These surgeries are a matter of personal preference, peer pressure from fellow entertainers and the need to maintain an unrealistic image
    that is associated with them.


Leave a Reply

