Mom’s Birthday Box

Stamping with Princess – Mom’s Birthday Box

Birthday Box to Hold My Mom's Birthday Pocket Card

Birthday Box to Hold My Mom's Birthday Pocket Card

I wasn’t sure how to give the card to my mom, so I decided to make her a box. I chose colors that coordinated with the pocket card that would be inside. A green base with a teal cover. The base slides out much like a box of wooden matches.

The great thing about the black and green striped paper on the lid is that it was actually part of the paper used to decorate the pocket card. So I knew it would match/coordinate well. Also, the green and teal ribbons on the lid are the same ones from the pocket card.

Birthday box slid open

Birthday box slid open

I was having an issue with the bottom box. The sides were puffing out…the lid wasn’t able to cover it. So I decided to add a ribbon around the bottom box and tie it in a bow. This kept the sides tucked in better. Additionally, it also concealed the seam where I had to tape two pieces of green cardstock together. A 12×12 just wasn’t big enough for the way I created the box. I added teal brads to the sides on the ribbon to help keep them in place and provide support. So, the green ribbon is not only on the pocket card, but the lid and bottom portion of the box.

And, as usual, I added bling and some die cut letters from QuicKutz – Soph. They are just too much fun.

For those interested, the box is 6.25 tall, 5.25 wide and 2 thick.

Another view of the birthday box

Another view of the birthday box

Enjoy!

1 Comment

  1. Naders said,

    April 7, 2009 at 14:58

    This is SOOOOOOOOO cute. You KNOW I love the colors don’t you? No earthtones in sight!!!


Leave a Reply

