Stamping with Princess – Camping, Stamping Thank You

Stamping with Princess – Camping, Stamping Thank You Card

Reader beware, this card is very specific….and kind of random! And I LOVE it!

Camping Stamping Thank You Card

Camping Stamping Thank You Card

Camping Stamping Thank You Inside

Camping Stamping Thank You Inside

Let me explain: I needed a thank you card for my parents. They have been most generous in helping me make my home more….shall we say….homey. I’m very much into function. They are very much into form. So, my mom and dad helped me make curtains / valances for the living and dining rooms. My dad made me a storage cabinet for my stamping supplies (which live in my dining room, by the way).

I ran across a stamp at My Sentiments Exactly that reads:
Some Husbands like their football,
Others like their camping;
Let the boys have it all,
I’ll be RUBBER STAMPING!

I thought his sentiment would be perfect for my thank you card. My dad likes football, my husband likes camping and my mom and I like stamping! So, the card is a bit masculine and a bit feminine. A perfect combination….or so I thought. My husband just looked at it and practically rolled his eyes. Camping and pink don’t mix in his opinion!

I’ll write more later on the supplies and instructions. But for now, enjoy!

Dana

1 Comment

  1. Vickie said,

    March 27, 2009 at 04:08

    Yep! It’s random, but I think it totally fits what you are trying to convey. I bet your Mom and Dad were just grateful to get a card. So many kids don’t ever say thank you…you’re a good daughter:-) Okay, that didn’t come out the way I wanted…hummm…let me try again….Great Card!


Leave a Reply

