Stamping with Princess – Valentine

Stamping with Princess – A Valentine

Valentine

Valentine

This has got to be the most simple Valentine I have ever made….in my adult life, that is! =) I confess I got 99.9% of this card from Archiver’s newsletter. I wasn’t going to make ANY Valentines this year…but I saw this yesterday and just had to make it!

What was my 0.1% contribution to the design, you ask? I added a gem. I couldn’t help myself. I am a gem-aholic! Nearly every single card I make any more has at least one gem! =) Call my silly.

Enjoy!

Supplies:

  • 1 piece 12×12 sparkly red cardstock
  • 1 scrap of pink cardstock
  • 1 scrap of purple cardstock
  • Cuttlebug heart die cut
  • Sizzix Take It Easy alphabet die cut
  • 1 gem
  • puffy tape
  • double stick tape
  • glue pen

Instructions:

  1. Trim sparkly red cardstock to 11 x 5 1/2. Fold in half so card is 5 1/2 x 5 1/2.
  2. Trim second piece of sparkly red cardstock to 5 x 5. Adhere in the center of the folded card.
  3. Die cut the cuttlebug heart in the scrap of pink and scrap of puple. Adhere pink heart a little above and right of center with double stick tape. Adhere purple heart to left of pink heart with puffy tape.
  4. Add gem to purple heart where it overlaps the pink heart.
  5. Die cut the letters x and o from the alphabet set. Adhere below hearts with glue pen.
1 Comment

  1. Vickie said,

    February 18, 2009 at 04:58

    Hi again! I loved, loved this card. Simple but really what V-Day is all about. Thanks for giving us one..LOL! And yes, the gem did add the perfect touch!!


Leave a Reply

