The Princess in Me

It’s my sisters fault (no, I’m not skirting my responsibility). She got married New Years Day 2009 and as her favorite twin sister (yes, I realize I’m her only twin sister) I decided to throw her a Princess Bridal Shower. After all, her husband and then fiance called her his princess. Maybe he’s to blame. Regardless (or irregarless as my twin sister sometimes says, to which my brother cringes knowing irregarless is not a word) it seemed appropriate to throw her  a Princess Themed Bridal Shower. And that’s when it all started.

It was then I realized, “I like pretty cards. Even girly ones!” Why shouldn’t I? I’m a woman. Though I feel more like a tomboy because I enjoy mountain biking, rock climbing and dirt bike riding. But, I also appreciate girly things, too. Things like the color pink, crying at chick flicks and of course, chocolate. I enjoy the symphony (wearing blue jeans), cucumber sandwiches and chocolate (oh, I said that already).  

I find that I’m fairly low maintenance (my husband may disagree) and that I don’t need or want a lot of frilly clothes or smelly perfumes. I don’t like tea, therefore don’t enjoy tea parties. But I am, at the core a woman. And I believe all women are princesses. Some are more demonstrative than others about it. Some may be in denial about it (who, me?). But the more I think about it, the more I love the princess in me.

So I’ve created this blog as a way to express my love for pretty cards and other handmade items. I hope the princess in you enjoys what you see, too!

3 Comments

  1. Roxx said,

    August 3, 2009 at 04:31

    I love the way you express yourself. I’m booking marking your blog so when I have an opportunity to look more I defintely will. We all have a princess in use that itching to get out! Some more than others. LOL

    Roxx

  2. January 29, 2010 at 20:58

    Dana,
    I love you… you are my Princess. And I love the fact that you are discovering it is OK to be a princess even if you don’t think you like to dress up like the “little girl” version of a princess. Long live PINK!

  3. Zoe said,

    February 8, 2011 at 00:56

    Hi Dana,

    I am Zoe from Malaysia, nice to meet you here.
    I love your handmade cards and impressed by your crafts and art works!
    they are so lovely and beautiful!
    Keep it up Dana =)

    i just started my handmade crafts and cards blogshop, free feel to visit. =)

    Love,
    Zoe =)


Leave a Reply

